Who We Are

The West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization with approximately 300 small business members.

The Chamber’s mission is to strengthen its business community so that West Town Chicago

continues to be a destination for shopping, dining, professional services, nightlife and culture.

Chamber Staff

Katherine "Kace" Wakem

Susan Aldous

Kace Wakem

Kara Hughes Salgado

Executive Director

Susan Aldous

Operations Director

Sara Bemer

Membership Director

Deana Martin


Volunteer Board & Commissioners

2020 West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Lesley Timpe, Squasht Boutique - President

Evan Muellner, Pie-Eyed Pizzeria - Vice President

Julia Skuibida, American Family Insurance - Secretary

Greg Whipple, Property Owner - Treasurer

Karen Woodbury, The Superior Street Center for the Arts - Director

Jennifer Brown, Hangout Lighting - Director

Joe Lauer, Penelope's - Director

Victoria Olivares-Kolar, Soundscape Studios - Director

2020 West Town SSA Commisioners

Michael VanDam - Resident / Property Owner - Chair

Chris Hunt - Seek Vintage - Vice Chair

Jenny Rossignuolo – Urban Source - Treasurer

Steven Tobiason - Epic Spices - Secretary

Nora McCarthy - Gallery 2052

Sara Dulkin - Chicago Truborn

Adam Williams - Reach Fieldhouse

1819 W. Chicago Ave.

Chicago, IL 60622



  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Site Created and Maintained by eGuide Tech Allies